Latin 101: Learning a Classical Language

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Latin 101 I have not been through the entire course but what I have seen is excellent. The speaker is not just standing still but is moving from one end of the screen to the other. Make the course much better to watch. So far so good! Excellent beginning as he starts with the vowels and then the consonants letters and how they are pronounced, in classical latin.
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Learning Latin Made Fascinating and Enjoyable Semi-retirement affords me the time to return to the Latin language I learned in high school. This was an excellent reintroduction into the joys of the language, its order, it’s occasional quirkiness and its accessibility to English speakers. The instructor was thorough in his approach and lightly playful in manner, making for an enriching and enjoyable class. I recommend the course highly.
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I highly recommend anything by Professor Hans-Friedrich Mueller . His Greek 101 and Latin 101 courses are superb not only due to the clarity and pace od the curriculum, but his humor is unparalleled. Brovo Dr. Mueller, and thank you.
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Latin 101 I purchased the Latin 101 on sale and have not been disappointed. Professor Muelller is engaging and keeps the topics moving and interesting. Latin is all about memorizing the many forms and endings. Dr. Mueller has helped that process greatly by making it fun and memorable.
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Both informative AND entertaining When I studied Latin almost 60 years ago in high school, I wish my teacher had been as engaging as this one. I am thoroughly enjoying retrieving old knowledge and reawakening my love of language.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Teacher I bought the Latin course last month. I found the course very well structured by the instructor. I have had some Latin over the years. Professor Mueller does it a little differently, but very effectively. He is very competent and very straightforward and logical. He does a lot of review do that the student does not get overwhelmed by new material before absorbing the previous material. He also had a sense if humor. I highly recommend this course.
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing lectures! Easy to follow. Instructor simplifies and incorporates language syntax so you can hear it in use. I am impressed with this set, just as I have the 24 other sets I've bought. I recommend this set of lectures.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Title is very accurate! As with his Greek 101 course, this a marvelous review of Latin, which I last studied seriously in 1953! Dr. Mueller teaches with a wonderful dry humor with helps cement these grammatical points in the memory and recall memories which have been dormant for all these years.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally getting my Latin 101 class. Great to go at my own pace, to be able to review chapters as needed, and great presentation. This DVD course encourages the student interaction with the text.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Latin Lives Four decades after college/grad school Latin classes and growing up with the Latin mass I have rekindled my old passion with this course. I am enjoying the course and the instructor. I think he teaches Latin the way it should be taught—he jump starts you to a quick and steady progress and he reinforces learning at evert step. Good stuff!
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After three years of church Latin in a Catholic high school, I forgot all about it After three years of church Latin in a Catholic high school, I forgot all about it except for some understanding of the the Latin Mass. (However, I was very happy about changing to the English Mass when it happened. ) I am now in my eighties and have noticed that I have to pause to think of some words when talking. I thought that taking a course in Latin might help with this problem. It does, but it is difficult for me to explain why. Perhaps it is because so many English words are derived from Latin, or because I am now thinking about words more. It is a little early for me to be writing a review since I have only barely reached the fourth lesson. I have tried to practice all the homework. This is a trivial point, but I must say that the classical pronunciation of “v” as “w” sounds very childish to me. I wonder how scholars know how the Romans used this sound since they did not have record players or tape recorders in those times.
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good course I was able to read Latin before I bought the course, but the grammar, the endings, the declensions, always escaped me. The professor is very good, very methodical. I just wish he spoke a little bit more natural. He speaks in a fashion that no one would ever speak naturally like so. His Latin does not flow to my ear. Latin was spoken in such a way that sounded natural, not superficial, like a real living language. The real problem I have is the accent, and that I realize is my problem. I am Puertorican, I speak Spanish and heard much Latin as a kid in the catholic church, spoken by Puertorican and Spanish priests with a wonderful Latin pronunciation of vowels, clean vowels. I have also studied Latin here in New York with the classical pronunciation, not the ecclesiastical one, where the v is pronounced as a w and the ae is pronounced as written. I didn't have a problem with that. But the problem, to my ear, is the vowels, whether long or short. This video is made for English speaking people whose ears can barely hear the difference how we Latins pronounce the open vowels a, e, i, o, u. It is almost impossible for English speakers to say the vowels without sounding like diphthongs. I need to find a Latin teacher whose vernacular is either Spanish or Italian so they can pronounce the real clean vowels. This is not about the classical pronunciation, this is about the ability to pronounce phonetic vowels. This might appear as an unfair criticism, but that is the case. I will look for a Latin tutor who can pronounce latin vowels. I had a very difficult time understanding the professor if I was not reading the word. Also, sometimes he was not consistent with accents. Altogether, if you are an English speaking individual, I would recommend this course by all means. This is the way Latin pronunciation is taught to English speaking people, not to the Latin ear, even with the classical pronunciation of v as a w. It is all about the open vowels, whether short or long. The only reason I like the course is because the clarity with which the professor teaches the grammar.
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for beginners I bought this about 3 weeks ago. I’ve never taken a Latin course before , and haven’t even taken another language since High School. So far it’s been great. The professor explains concepts in an easily understood manner. I usually end up playing the lectures about 3 or 4 times before attempting the assignments. I’d recommend this to anyone who’s looking to get a good start in Latin. I hope they come out with a follow up course.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great teacher I took 2 years of Latin in high school. This is an excellent refresher course!
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Engaging lecture presentation I really liked the engaging style of the presenter, which helped lighten the inevitable dull tasks involved in acquiring basic vocabulary and grammar of a foreign language. Why didn’t I give the course 5 stars? I was dismayed at the lack of a software tool in the accompanying written learning material to jump rapidly across pages of my iPad. I have to scroll down manually on the screen to get to the review summary and homework, which is a nuisance of itself. But the correct answers to the homework are OVER THREE HUNDRED PAGES downstream ! I am not going to spend five minutes manually scrolling down my computer screen to find out whether I have correctly listed the proper endings of the three assigned Latin verbs in the homework. In fact, this inconvenience means I will likely stop using the written learning guide materials entirely after a few more lessons. In today’s software environment, the absence of this tool is completely inexcusable and a waste of potentially useful learning material.
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relevant and poignant. Molinarius magister est optime. The breath and depth of Professor Mueller's knowledge of the Latin language is breathtaking and masterful. His subtle and dry wit is so refreshing. It has been my privilege to study under his tutelage.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good learning! I bought the course “Latin 101” and I have to say I learned so much! Although, I think there shouldn’t be as many emails, and the Great Courses should explain the content of the website more clearly. But otherwise, this course was a great way to learn the language of Latin at my own pace! For someone trying to learn a language, a skill, or just a new subject of knowledge, this course and others are great!
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great intro for beginners/review for Latinists This course provided me w/exactly what I was after. I have taught college courses in basic Latin, but some years have past since then. Recently I have thought of giving it another go, and this course proved an excellent refresher. Prof. Mueller's methods are excellent, and his presentation is entertaining--he manages to inject some great jokes from time to time, some of which I may just have to borrow. Let me add that self-learners will also find here what they need to begin their jourey towards becoming accomplised Latinists. I would love to see one or both of the following from Prof. Mueller: 1) A Latiin II course that picks up where this one leaves off 2) a course on conversational/oral Latin.
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can now translate Latin phrases! I have an hour and a half commute to work every day (45-minutes there, 45-minutes back). Bored out of my skull, I decided to listen to Great Authors of the Western Literary Tradition for the umpteenth time. After a week or two, it occurred to me that a lot of great literature was composed in Latin. Consequentially, I purchased the audio copy of Latin 101: Learning a Classical Language to pass the time. It’s truly a “great” course! The guide book alone is indispensable! I keep a print out of the .pdf at my desk at work. My “thinking in English” brain constantly imagined that the Latin “e” sound was spelled as “y” and not “i.” To help overcome the "English-spelling" shunt, I eventually purchased a copy of the course on DVD. After four months of listening and listening again… and then watching… I’m able to translate written Latin phrases. I’ve subscribed to Transparent Language’s Latin word of the day. The first thing I do every morning is translate the phrase in the email. Thank you, Dr. Mueller.
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Appreciation for the great courses support! I bought this course myself as a gift for my birthday and I am very happy that I finally did. It is a amazing course to learn about the ancient history and their language. I appreciate it for having the great courses support to give out the opportunity for anyone who likes learning new things.
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Latin made enjoyable Really excellent course. The quality of the teaching is superbly clear, entertaining and amusing. Well done Molinarius.
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Course Content & Service I have been a customer for more than four years - purchasing courses in music, photography, art, psychology, and foreign languages. Customer Service has been outstanding, especially when they worked with me to change an online Transcript to a hardcopy. I have recommended the Great Courses, and the feedback has been uniformly positive.
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Can we learn a language without the prononciation The professor can not pronounce the ‘R’ and says with flippancy that it is not important.
Date published: 2018-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Method Professor Mueller combines erudition with humor to produce a most helpful course. He underscores that the learner must practice on his or her own in order to derive the most benefit from his instruction. The accompanying supplemental workbook is perfect for such additional work. I highly recommend the course both for beginners and those who wish to refresh their dormant Latin.
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, actually learned more about English. What a refreshing lesson on Latin. Actually learned more about my own English speaking language. Things I never knew.
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Presentation I am enjoying the process of learning Latin despite my advanced age of 83.
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Professor- Clear & Well Organized Course I love this Professor. His pacing is perfect for new students and he's clear and on point. I'm very pleased with the quality and his presentation style. It's top notch.
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Review of My Previous Courses This is a good review of what I had studied for 3 yrs in High School. A little long winded at times but had all the material to review basics. My 1st disk was defective and needed replacement
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent choice for solid teaching of Latin. This is an excellent primer for anyone interested in learning Latin fundamentals. Professor Mueller is an absolute pro at delivering the essentials in an engaging and entertaining way. While the lectures are interesting, simply watching them will not magically transfer the ability to read and speak the language. As he mentions, a good bit of work on our part will insure that we grasp all he’s handing out. This is true of learning any language. I read one negative review complaining this subject could all be learned from reading a book. Completely absurd, considering the key notion of a language is that it is spoken. The Teaching Company has done a very fine job of locating top shelf talent, both in front and behind the cameras. I give them all the highest marks for their productions. This one a shining example.
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have only just started to use this but, like the other courses I have purchased, it seems very well done and clear. Any issues have only to do with my inability to absorb well -taught information.
Date published: 2018-04-10
  • y_2021, m_4, d_21, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_124
  • loc_en_CA, sid_2201, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_teachco
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4.96ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Latin 101: Learning a Classical Language
Course Trailer
Pronouncing Classical Latin
1: Pronouncing Classical Latin

Salvete! Greetings! Ease into your study of Latin by admiring its beauty and impressive history. Then focus on the letters and sounds of the restored classical pronunciation, which approximates the way Latin was spoken in the classical era. Finally, cover the rules of accents.

33 min
Introduction to Third-Conjugation Verbs
2: Introduction to Third-Conjugation Verbs

Begin your adventure in Latin verbs with the third conjugation, practicing the present tense indicative of ago (I do). Learn the four principal parts of ago-the key words that allow you to conjugate any form-as well as the imperative endings that permit you to issue commands.

29 min
Introduction to the Subjunctive Mood
3: Introduction to the Subjunctive Mood

See how the long vowel "a" is the key to the present subjunctive mood in verbs such as pono (I place). The subjunctive expresses doubt or potential, and you explore its use by the poet Catullus in one of the most famous love poems to survive from the ancient world.

32 min
The Irregular Verbs Sum and Possum
4: The Irregular Verbs Sum and Possum

Learn two important irregular verbs, sum (I am) and possum (I am able), mastering their present tense indicative, imperative, infinitive, and subjunctive forms. Notice how the tiniest linguistic details can be powerful markers, giving rise to Latin's great economy of expression.

30 min
Introduction to Third-Declension Nouns
5: Introduction to Third-Declension Nouns

Having conjugated verbs, now learn to decline nouns. In this lecture, investigate the largest class of nouns, called third declension. Discover the function of the five cases and how to identify the noun stem. Then practice with masculine and feminine nouns.

29 min
Third-Declension Neuter Nouns
6: Third-Declension Neuter Nouns

After a review of verb and noun endings covered so far, focus on third- declension neuter nouns, specifically the word corpus (body). Note the distinctive features of the neuter declension, then practice these endings. Close by exploring several celebrated Latin expressions that feature corpus.

31 min
First- and Second-Declension Adjectives
7: First- and Second-Declension Adjectives

Adjectives must agree in number, case, and gender with the nouns they modify. Review a chart of the endings for first- and second-declension adjectives. Then practice matching adjectives with nouns in examples such as nox perpetua (everlasting night) and basium fervidum (fiery kiss).

32 min
First- and Second-Declension Nouns
8: First- and Second-Declension Nouns

Study first- and second-declension nouns, discovering that they have the same endings as first- and second-declension adjectives-with some peculiarities. Close the lecture by translating your first complex sentence in Latin, which involves a shocking incident in Rome's Temple of Vesta.

32 min
Introduction to the Passive Voice
9: Introduction to the Passive Voice

See how the magic of personal endings makes the passive voice in Latin elegantly simple-unlike awkward passive constructions in English. After practicing the present tense passive indicative of the third conjugation, translate passages from the Roman authors Cicero and Virgil.

32 min
Third -io and Fourth-Conjugation Verbs
10: Third -io and Fourth-Conjugation Verbs

Investigate two classes of verbs similar to pono: the third-io and fourth conjugations. Learn the forms in the present tense active indicative. Then discover that you can understand the commands in the original Latin of the famous Christmas carol "O Come All Ye Faithful!"

29 min
First- and Second-Conjugation Verbs
11: First- and Second-Conjugation Verbs

Your knowledge of the third, third-io, and fourth conjugations paves the way for mastery of the remaining two patterns, the first and second conjugations, which are more regular than those already covered. Practice all five conjugations, and continue your translation of "O Come All Ye Faithful!"

28 min
Reading a Famous Latin Love Poem
12: Reading a Famous Latin Love Poem

Reap the rewards of your labors by reading and appreciating one of the most beautiful poems in Latin, which declares the poet Catullus's love for Clodia, whom he calls Lesbia to hide her identity. In the poem, encounter many of the grammatical forms you have studied so far.

28 min
The Present Passive of All Conjugations
13: The Present Passive of All Conjugations

You have learned present passive forms in the third conjugation. Now cover the present passive endings in the first, second, third-io, and fourth conjugations. Close by deciphering a passage from the book of Genesis in St. Jerome's Latin translation, and analyze a pagan prayer to the emperor Tiberius.

32 min
Third-Declension Adjectives
14: Third-Declension Adjectives

Dictionary entries for third-declension adjectives can be disconcertingly terse. Learn that these adjectives are actually easier to decline than first- and second-declension adjectives that you have already learned. Apply your new knowledge by declining Catullus's phrase brevis lux (brief light) encountered in Lecture 12.

31 min
Third-Declension I-Stem Nouns
15: Third-Declension I-Stem Nouns

Explore a subset of third-declension nouns that has the letter "i" in certain forms. Called i-stems, these endings closely resemble those for third-declension adjectives. Expand your grasp of Latin morphology and syntax by reading passages from Cato the Elder, an arch-traditionalist of Roman values.

30 min
The Relative Pronoun
16: The Relative Pronoun

Pronouns that introduce a relative clause are called relative pronouns. Investigate these valuable words, which unlock the doors to Latin prose and are unusually enjoyable to chant aloud. Experience relative pronouns in action by translating two extracts from Sallust's The Conspiracy of Catiline.

30 min
The Imperfect and Future Tenses
17: The Imperfect and Future Tenses

Having mastered the most challenging tense of all in Latin, the present tense, learn the future and imperfect tenses, which are governed by simpler rules. Practice the active and passive forms in all four conjugations. Also encounter the imperfect subjunctive.

29 min
Building Translation Skills
18: Building Translation Skills

Apply your skills with the future and imperfect tenses to Latin texts. First, behold a lover's quarrel in a poem by Catullus. Then, scrutinize a disingenuous claim by Julius Caesar. Next, read a brief passage from the Magna Carta, and close with two pithy sayings by Dionysius Cato.

30 min
Using the Subjunctive Mood
19: Using the Subjunctive Mood

St. Jerome's Latin translation of the Bible is an excellent text for beginning Latin students. Grasp the wisdom of Solomon by analyzing four verses from chapter 1 of the book of Proverbs. Your knowledge of Latin forms will enrich your understanding of these ancient sayings.

29 min
Demonstrative Adjectives and Pronouns
20: Demonstrative Adjectives and Pronouns

Study the three most basic demonstrative adjectives in Latin, and see how they can be used as pronouns. Then look at similar words that decline the same way. Close with a passage from Cicero that showcases the dramatic use of demonstrative adjective to indict a corrupt politician.

29 min
The Perfect Tense Active System
21: The Perfect Tense Active System

Tackle three new tenses: the perfect, pluperfect, and future perfect in the active voice. The perfect tense denotes completed action, contrasting with the uncompleted action of the imperfect, which you studied in Lecture 17. Finish by conjugating duco (I lead) for all of the active tenses learned so far.

33 min
Forming and Using Participles
22: Forming and Using Participles

Participles usefully combine characteristics of both verbs and adjectives. Learn the rules for forming Latin participles, and investigate some of their many applications. Close by translating the Latin from the Great Seal of the United States, which includes the perfect passive participle coeptus (having been begun).

31 min
Using the Infinitive
23: Using the Infinitive

Enhance your knowledge of infinitives by learning perfect active and passive infinitives, as well as future active and passive infinitives. Then see how these forms are used for indirect discourse, which involves a crucial exception to the rule that subjects are always in the nominative case.

28 min
Reading a Passage from Caesar
24: Reading a Passage from Caesar

With judicious help, you are now ready to read significant extracts of authentic Latin prose. Work through three sentences from Caesar's Commentaries on the Gallic War. This exciting narrative is written in a direct, eloquent style that has enthralled readers for 2,000 years.

31 min
The Perfect Tense Passive System
25: The Perfect Tense Passive System

Complete all the tenses of the Latin verb by learning the perfect passive, which uses a form of the verb sum together with the past participle. Close with an example of this construction in an ancient historian's description of Caesar's notorious death.

31 min
Deponent Verbs
26: Deponent Verbs

The phrase non sequitur (it does not follow) has a verb with a passive ending but an active meaning. Such verbs whose active forms are identical to the passive forms of regular verbs are called deponents. Learn to conjugate this intriguing class of verbs.

31 min
Conditional Sentences
27: Conditional Sentences

Expand your appreciation for Latin syntax and the subjunctive by learning to express conditions using if-then clauses. Discover that Latin can convey more subtle shades of meaning in conditional sentences than English. See how Cicero put this grammatical tool to use in confronting the conspirator Catiline.

30 min
Cum Clauses and Stipulations
28: Cum Clauses and Stipulations

Study other uses of the subjunctive, particularly provisos and temporal clauses, exemplified by Emperor Caligula's famous reply when told that he was hated: Oderint, dum metuant (Let them hate, provided they fear). End by analyzing a passage that shows the extreme piety of the Roman people.

32 min
Reading Excerpts from Roman Law
29: Reading Excerpts from Roman Law

Probe examples of Roman legislation in the original Latin, starting with a provision for the sale of sons by fathers from the Twelve Tables, the most ancient codification of Roman law. Examine marriage and divorce law, and a peculiar tradition forbidding the exchange of gifts between a husband and wife.

29 min
Interrogative Adjectives and Pronouns
30: Interrogative Adjectives and Pronouns

How do you ask a question in Latin? After covering the three particles used to introduce a question, focus on interrogative adjectives and pronouns and their corresponding correlatives. Compare direct and indirect questions. Then explore relevant examples from Latin authors, including Catullus and Cicero.

32 min
Fourth- and Fifth-Declension Nouns
31: Fourth- and Fifth-Declension Nouns

Complete your tour of the Latin noun by mastering the fourth and fifth declensions, which pose no major hurdles after the third declension, introduced in Lecture 5. Practice by translating a passage from a Latin requiem mass, which opens, dies irae (day of wrath).

31 min
Gerunds and Gerundives
32: Gerunds and Gerundives

Focus on the fourth principal part, which is the gateway to a verbal noun called the supine, used to denote purpose, as in mirabile dictu (marvelous to tell). Then investigate another verbal noun called the gerund, compare it to the gerundive, a verbal adjective, and learn the subtleties of translating them into English.

30 min
Counting in Latin
33: Counting in Latin

Now that you have been introduced to the supine, explore the irregular verb eo (I go). The passive infinitive, iri, combines with the supine to create the future passive infinitive-for example, amatum iri (to be going to be loved). Then learn to count in Latin with both ordinal and cardinal numbers.

31 min
More on Irregular Verbs
34: More on Irregular Verbs

Look at other irregular verbs, discovering that most display the greatest irregularity in the present tense system, especially the present tense indicative. Discover strategies for streamlining your study of Latin forms, and close by translating passages from Plautus, Martial, and Livy.

32 min
Comparison of Adjectives and Adverbs
35: Comparison of Adjectives and Adverbs

Investigate the patterns that govern comparisons of adjectives and adverbs. Then try an example of authentic Latin text that speaks directly across two millennia: a heartfelt inscription on a Roman tombstone. Although in colloquial Latin, it is just as dense with meaning as the literary passages you have already read.

30 min
Next Steps in Reading Latin
36: Next Steps in Reading Latin

Finish analyzing the funerary inscription from the previous lecture, discovering that you have the tools to understand a complex message that even features a mystery! Then complete the course with recommendations for your further studies in this enduring and elegant language. Valete! Be well!

33 min
Hans-Friedrich Mueller

The Latin language offers keys to more than most people can imagine…until they too learn Latin. I have devoted my life to helping others obtain the keys that they need to unlock the intellectual treasures that interest them most.

ALMA MATER

The University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill

INSTITUTION

Union College

About Hans-Friedrich Mueller

Dr. Hans-Friedrich Mueller is the Thomas B. Lamont Professor of Ancient and Modern Literature at Union College in Schenectady, New York. He earned his M.A. in Latin from the University of Florida and his Ph.D. in Classical Philology from The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. Before coming to Union College, he taught at The Florida State University and the University of Florida. Professor Mueller won the American Philological Association's Award for Excellence in the Teaching of Classics at the College Level, as well as two awards for excellence in teaching at The Florida State University. At the University of Florida, he developed a graduate distance-learning program in classics for high school teachers. In addition to writing numerous articles, Professor Mueller is the author of Roman Religion in Valerius Maximus, the editor of an abridged edition of Gibbon's Decline and Fall of the Roman Empire, and the translator of Andreas Mehl's Roman Historiography: An Introduction to Its Basic Aspects and Development. He is also the author of Caesar: Selections from his Commentarii De Bello Gallico and coauthor of Caesar: A LEGAMUS Transitional Reader.

Also By This Professor